Skip To Main Content

Our Faculty and Staff

NELSON ELEMENTARY STAFF LIST

 

Front Office Staff

NAME

GRADE/POSITION

ROOM #

EMAIL

Dr. Marci Chavez

Principal

Office

mrojas@hlpusd.org

Daniel Palma 

Office Manager

Office

dpalma@hlpusd.org

Monica Roark

Office Assistant

Office

mgriffin@hlpusd.org

 

Certificated Staff

NAME

GRADE/POSITION

ROOM #

EMAIL

Claudia Diaz Teacher on Special Assignment C1 cgarcia@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Alicia Lopez

Transitional Kindergarten

K1

arlopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Patricia Rodriguez Kindergarten- Dual Immersion K2 prodriguez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Samantha Pung

Kindergarten

A2

spung@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Claudia Pulido-Grantham

1st Grade - Dual Immersion A4 cpulidograntham@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Dalila Menjivar

1st Grade

A3

dzamora@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Monica Martinez

2nd Grade - Dual Immersion

B1

momartinez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Jean Oyakawa

2nd Grade

B4

jkunishima@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Angelica Arellano

3rd Grade - Dual Immersion

B2

angarellano@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Shirley Chou

3rd Grade

B3

schou@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Virginia Manzo 4th Grade - Dual Immersion D6 vcaulford@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Gilda Santos 4th Grade D4 gsantos@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Margaret Clark

5th Grade

D3

mjardine@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Cristina Alba

6th Grade 

D2

cealba@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Dooro Park 6th Grade D1 dpark@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Kasira Ahmad RSP Teacher C3 kahmad@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Margaret Rupert

SDC K-2nd

A1

mrupert@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Patrice Stanzione

SDC 3-5

C4

pstanzione@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

Melissa Garay

Terri Torres

Head Start Teacher

8:00 – 11:30

State Preschool Teacher

12:30 – 3:30

   N1 & N2

mgaray@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

ttorres@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Support Staff

NAME

GRADE/POSITION

ROOM #

EMAIL

Brittney Andrade Counselor B6 bandrade@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Veronica Vazquez Psychologist B7 vvazquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Rodolfo Delgado Speech/Language Pathologist B5 rdelgado@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Rocio Pecero Librarian E2 rpecero@hlpusd.k12.ca.us
Imelda Delgadillo Nurse   idelgadillo@hlpusd.k12.ca.us